A Welcome by the Chairman's

Saudi Arabian economy is growing at a very fast pace. Industrialization, information technology, retailing, services, real estate sectors, etc. are booming and fueling urbanization. Marketing, as a business discipline, focuses on the study of understanding consumers' needs and behavior. A successful company needs dynamic and smart marketing professionals who can deliver the results to both the company and society. To achieve this in a competitive world students need employability skill set. At our department we teach students the necessary knowledge and skills. Teaching methods at the department have adopted cutting-edge technology in order to train the students to meet the challenges of the ever dynamic markets. In a nutshell, students are prepared for accepting corporate and social challenges of present and future. I welcome you, dear visitor, to the website of the Department of Marketing at the College of Business Administration. It is my pleasure to invite you to explore the contents of our site, which we hope will fulfill all your information needs.

  more

Vision To be a leader in transferring marketing knowledge, conducting research and building relationship with society.

more

Mission To provide a dynamic environment that develops Marketing professionals; to involve students and faculty members in scholarly activities for advancement of extant knowledge in marketing discipline; and to build long-term partnerships with community.

more

Objectives  To comprehend and Analyze business problems using appropriate technology and numerical skills. To express ideas clearly, concisely, precisely, and logically in oral and written communication. To demonstrate awareness of ethical issues and responsibilities affecting busines

more

About Department

Marketing is one of the most important activities within the firm upon which all other activities are based. It is considered a vital link between the firm and its customers. Marketing is concerned with the study of markets in order to understand customers' needs and desires and provide them with products that satisfy their needs. It is also concerned with setting the marketing strategies that guarantee the pricing, distribution, and promotion of these products in a way that satisfies consumers. This demands a solid foundation of marketing theories that provide the marketing specialist with the required knowledge and skills.

The Marketing Department was established as an independent academic department in 1427H (2006G). Prior to this time, the department used to be an academic major within the Department of Business Administration in the former College of Administrative Sciences. When the Department of Business Administration was transformed into a separate college, the Department of Marketing was established in response to market and societal needs both on the local and international levels. The Department’s purpose is to graduate specialized and qualified individuals with competencies that the market needs in the field.

Furthermore, the Department plays an important role in teaching courses in the College’s Master’s and Ph.D. programs in Business Administration. The Department also contributes to the College efforts in responding to market needs in consultation, training, and specialized marketing studies.

Upon the completion of all graduation requirements, the student receives the B.S. degree in Business Administration, with a major in Marketing. The marketing curriculum ensures that the student receives an ample amount of knowledge in various marketing areas such as consumer behaviour, product management and development, distribution and sales management, pricing, marketing communications and promotion, marketing research, strategic marketing, in addition to electronic and global marketing.

 

The Professional Occupations For Marketing

  • Marketing Professionals

  • Sales / Outbound Sales Executives

  • Distribution Officers

  • Advertising Executives

  • Marketing Research Officers

  • Customer Service executives

  • Retailing front-end/ back-end operations

  • Supervisors and other related positions.

 

Degree Levels in Marketing Department

  • Bachelor in Marketing
  • MBA
  • PHD in Marketing

كلمة رئيس القسم

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم  أصبحت وظيفة التسويق من الوظائف المهمة لأي مشروع ربحي سواء كان مشروع تجاري أم صناعي أم خدمي. بل إن نشاطات التسويق منذ السبعينيات الميلادية من القرن الماضي أصبحت من النشاطات الأساسية لأي منظمة غير ربحية سواء منها المنظمات الحكومية (الوزارات الخدمية) أو منظمات المجتمع المدني غير الهادفة للربح مثل الجمعيات الخيرية. والتسويق هو علم وفن له علاقة بكل ما تحتاجه المنظمات من أبحاث ودراسات تسويقية تسبق إنتاج السلعة أو الخدمة وذلك بهدف التعرف على حاجات ورغبات الجمهور المستهدف، ولكنه أيضاً له علاقة بكل نشاطات المنظمة التي تعقب إنتاج السلعة أو الخدمة مثل نشاطات الترويج من إعلان وعلاقات عامة وبيع شخصي، ونشاطات التوزيع والنقل والتخزين ونشاطات تطوير وتصميم السلعة ونشاطات تسعير السلعة وتثمينها وكل ما يتبع هذا النشاط من تخفيضات. والتسويق يعتبر حجر الزاوية في نجاح أي منظمة حيث أن جل اهتمامات وظيفة التسويق موجهة أصلاً للاهتمام بالعميل وخدمته والعمل على رضائه. وحيث أننا في عصر العولمة وعصر المستهلك المثقف الواعي بالخيارات أمامه وعصر المنافسة الشديدة، ومن هنا ظهر جلياً أهمية الدور الذي يعلبه التسويق للحفاظ على عملاء المنظمة. وقد أدركت جامعة الملك سعود ضرورة إنشاء قسم للتسويق من ضمن خططها التطويرية. حيث تم تغيير مسار التسويق من مسارات قسم إدارة الأعمال إلى قسم مستقل من ضمن أقسام كلية إدارة الأعمال آمل من الله سبحانه وتعالى العون والتوفيق لتحقيق إنجازات وأهداف هذا القسم

  مزيد

الرؤية القيادة في نشر المعارف التسويقية، وإجراء البحوث، وبناء علاقات الشراكة مع المجتمع.

مزيد

الرسالة توفير بيئة تعليمية لتطوير المعارف , المهارات , و الشخصية العامة للطلاب لاجراء البحوث لاثراء المعرفة في مجال التسويق , و بناء شركات مع قطاع الاعمال و الهيئات المهنية و المؤسسات المماثلة.

مزيد

الأهداف  فهم و تحليل المشاكل التجارية باستخدام التقنيات المناسبة و المهارات العددية.  التعبير عن الأفكار بوضوح و بإيجاز و بدقة و منطق من خلال التواصل الشفهي و الكتابي.  إظهار الوعي بالقضايا و المسؤوليات الاخلاقية التي تؤثر على القرارات و العمليات و الاجراءات

مزيد

حول القسم

أصبحت وظيفة التسويق من الوظائف المهمة لأي مشروع ربحي سواء أكان مشروعا تجاريا أم صناعيا أم خدميا، بل إن نشاطات التسويق منذ السبعينيات الميلادية من القرن الماضي أصبحت من النشاطات الأساسية لأية منظمة غير ربحية سواء أكان منها المنظمات الحكومية (الوزارات الخدمية) أم منظمات المجتمع المدني غير الهادفة للربح مثل الجمعيات الخيرية.
والتسويق هو علمٌ وفن له علاقة بكل ما تحتاجه المنظمات من أبحاث ودراسات تسويقية تسبق إنتاج السلعة أو الخدمة؛ وذلك بهدف التعرف على حاجات ورغبات الجمهور المستهدف، وله أيضاً علاقة بكل نشاطات المنظمة التي تعقب إنتاج السلعة أو الخدمة مثل: نشاطات الترويج من إعلان ودعاية وبيع شخصي، ونشاطات التوزيع والنقل والتخزين، ونشاطات تطوير وتصميم السلعة، ونشاطات تسعير السلعة وتثمينها وكل ما يتبع هذا النشاط من تخفيضات.
ويعد التسويق حجر الزاوية في نجاح أية منظمة حيث إن جل اهتمامات وظيفة التسويق موجهة أصلاً للاهتمام بالعميل وخدمته والعمل على إرضائه. وقد ظهرت بشكل جليّ أهمية الدور الذي يلعبه التسويق للحفاظ على عملاء المنظمة وعلى الأخص في عصر العولمة، والمستهلك المثقف الواعي بالخيارات أمامه والمنافسة الشديدة.
وقد أدركت جامعة الملك سعود ضرورة إنشاء قسم للتسويق ضمن خططها التطويرية؛ حيث تم تغيير مسار التسويق من مسارات قسم إدارة الأعمال إلى قسم مستقل ضمن أقسام كلية إدارة الأعمال،

 

مجالات التوظيف

  • أخصائي تسويق: إعداد الخطط التسويقية و تنفيذها

  • أخصائي مبيعات: تخطيط و تنفيذ عمليات البيع

  • باحث تسويق: إعداد الدراسات التسويقية اللازمة لإتخاذ القرارات التسويقية الرئيسية للمنشأة

  • أخصائي إعلان و ترويج: إعداد الخطط اللازمة في هذا المجال

  • أخصائي علاقات عامة

  • وظائف إدارية مختلفة: مدير تسويق، مدير ترويج و مبيعات، مدير مبيعات، مدير توزيع، مدير منتجات،

  • مدير خدمات العملاء

  • عمليات البيع بالتجزئة

  • مسؤول خدمات مابعد البيع

 

الدرجات العلمية في قسم التسويق

  • درجة البكالوريوس في إدارة الأعمال تخصص تسويق

  • درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال

  • درجة الدكتوراه في الفلسفة في إدارة الأعمال تخصص تسويق