A Welcome by the Chairman's

Praise be to Allah and prayers be upon His beloved prophet Mohammed (PBUH). We in the Department of Management Information Systems (MIS) at the College of Business Administration (CBA), at King Saud University (KSU), are proud of our distinguished faculty members, the elite group of students studying bachelor's and master's degrees, and our alumni. Since the opening of the department, and until now, a large number of students have joined our programs, and more than 600 students have graduated and joined the labor force in the market over the past few years, and this number is increasing. The Department offers several courses at different levels of study, including MIS in the bachelor's degree, and master's degree in Electronic Business. The department also cooperates with other academic departments at the Master and PhD levels. The department is distinguished by the presence of a group of faculty members with different professional and academic experience. They contribute to serving the university and the community, as well as the research community where their research interests are in various fields and topics, including: business strategy, use and dissemination of information in organizations and society, E-government, IT and data governance, information security management, strategies and policies, decision support systems and business intelligence, and other applied topics such as ERP, business analytics, artificial intelligence, big data, data mining, Internet of Things, social networking and leadership in technology. MIS specialization is distinguished by its ability to bridge theories and concepts to practice, linking understanding with reality. The focus of MIS is to study and solve problems that managers face at all levels of management in terms of adoption, use, planning, support, deployment and operational management of technology. MIS focuses on the concepts of technology and how they are being used, with linking them to businesses in terms of strategy, planning, execution, and implementation. The department aspires to continue raising the level of academic education and its outputs to meet the expectations of the labor market and contribute to achieving the Vision of the country under the leadership of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques King Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud and His Royal Highness Prince Mohammed bin Salman, and under the support of the university, college, and all faculty members. Do not hesitate to contact us for any inquiries using details provided on our “Contact Us” page, and we look forward to be at your service. Amer Aljarallah - Assistant Professor Chairman of Managment information system Department

  more

Vision To be one of the most prominent MIS departments at the regional level, a pioneer in the Arab world and highly ranked at the international level.

more

Mission To develop distinctive specialists in the area of MIS who have the capacity to deal with the contemporary management information systems and their various applications. We also support and encourage faculty members on research excellence.

more

Objectives Use the MIS tools and technologies in a practical and productive manner to accomplish their job duties. Study and evaluate the key management processes and procedures and re-engineer them in a more efficient manner. Analyze, design, and develop information systems that support o

more

About Department

 

 

Welcome To Management Information Systems Department

__________________________________________________

Management information system (MIS) department broadly concentrates on teaching and developing student’s skills, knowledge, and ability to solve business problems through the analysis, design, implementation, and use of computer-based systems/applications that provides managers with the tools to organize, evaluate and efficiently manage departments within an organization.

كلمة رئيس القسم

الحمد لله والصلاة على من لا نبيّ بعده، وبعد:  فإننا في قسم نظم المعلومات الإدارية بكلية إدارة الأعمال بجامعة الملك سعود نفخر بنخبة من الأساتذة وبنخبة من الطلاب والطالبات الحاليين والخريجين على مستوى البكالوريوس والماجستير.  فمنذ افتتاح القسم وحتى اليوم التحق عدد كبير من الطلبة، وتم تخريج أكثر من 600 طالب وطالبة لسوق العمل على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية، وهذا العدد بازدياد مستمر، حيث يعمل خريجي القسم في مجالات عدة وجهات متعددة حكومية وشركات كبرى وخاصة مثل شركات الاتصالات، والبنوك، وشركات خدمات التقنية، والمستشفيات وغيرها. يقدم القسم عدة برامج دراسية على مستويات دراسية مختلفة، منها تخصص نظم المعلومات الإدارية في درجة البكالوريوس، وتخصص الأعمال الإلكترونية في درجة الماجستير. كما يتعاون القسم مع الأقسام الأخرى في مستويات الماجستير والدكتوراه. يضم القسم نخبة من أعضاء هيئة التدريس ذوو الخبرة المهنية والأكاديمية والذين يساهمون في خدمة الجامعة والمجتمع، وخدمة المجتمع البحثي حيث تتنوع وتتشعب اهتماماتهم البحثية بمجالات ومواضيع معاصرة وحديثة منها: استراتيجية الأعمال، استخدام ونشر المعلومات في المنظمات والمجتمع، والتحول الرقمي في المعاملات والأعمال التجارية الإلكترونية، والحكومة الإلكترونية، وحوكمة التقنية والبيانات، وإدارة واستراتيجيات وسياسات أمن المعلومات، ونظم دعم اتخاذ القرار وذكاء الأعمال، ومواضيع أخرى تطبيقية مثل تخطيط موارد المؤسسات وتحليلات الأعمال والذكاء الاصطناعي والبيانات الضخمة وتنقيب البيانات والحوسبة السحابية وتطبيقات إنترنت الأشياء، ووسائل التواصل الاجتماعية والقيادة في المجالات التقنية. ما يميّز تخصص نظم المعلومات الإدارية هو ربط الفهم بالواقع، حيث أن ما يرتكز عليه التخصص هو دراسة وحلّ المشكلات التي يواجهها المديرون على كافة المستويات الإدارية من حيث تبني واستخدام التقنية، والتخطيط لها، ودعمها، ونشرها، وإدارتها. ويتمحور تخصص نظم المعلومات الإدارية حول مفاهيم التقنية وعلاقتها بالاستخدام في الواقع، وربطها مع الأعمال من نواحي استراتيجية وتخطيطية وتنفيذية وتطبيقية. ويطمح القسم لمواصلة رفع مستوى التعليم الأكاديمي ومخرجاته ليوائم متطلبات سوق العمل، والمساهمة في تحقيق الرؤية السديدة للبلاد في ظل قيادة خادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك سلمان بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود، وسمو ولي عهده الأمير محمد بن سلمان، وبدعم وجهود وزارة التعليم وأعضاء هيئة التدريس والمسؤولين في الجامعة والكلية. كما أنه يسرنا أن نقوم بالإجابة على استفساراتكم من خلال وسائل الاتصال المقدمة في صفحة "اتصل بنا"، ونتطلع دائما لخدمتكم. رئيس قسم نظم المعلومات الإدارية عامر بن محمد الجارالله - أستاذ مساعد  

  مزيد

الرؤية أن يكون القسم من أبرز الأقسام العلمية على المستوى الإقليمي، رائداً على المستوى العربي، وأن يحقق درجات تصنيف عالمية متقدمة ومكانة علمية مرموقة.

مزيد

الرسالة تأهيل وإعداد كوادر متميزة للمشاركة في سوق العمل، لديها القدرة على التعامل مع نظم المعلومات الإدارية الحديثة وتطبيقاتها المختلفة، فضلا عن دعم وتشجيع أعضاء هيئة التدريس على البحث العلمي المتميز.

مزيد

الأهداف تقديم تعليم ذو جودة عالية وبعد معاصر لنظم المعلومات الإدارية. توفير البرامج التي تشجع وتركز على الإبداع والابتكار وتنمية روح المبادرة الفردية والعمل الجماعي. الاهتمام بالطلبة المتفوقين من خلال تقديم برامج متميزة لهم تجمع بين مفاهيم الأعمال الحديثة وحلول أنظمة المعلومات، وتنمية المه

مزيد

حول القسم

أهلا وسهلا بكم في قسم نظم المعلومات الإدارية

___________________________________

 

قسم نظم المعلومات الإدارية يركز بشكل كبير على تعليم وتطوير مهارات ومعارف وقدرات الطلاب لحل مشكلات الأعمال من خلال تحليل وتصميم وتنفيذ وأستخدام التطبيقات والأنظمة المعتمدة على الكمبيوتر والتي بدورها تساعد المدراء وتزودهم بأدوات لتنظيم وتقييم أعمال المنظمة وإداراتها بشكل فعال.